CoCoNet appoints Oliver Olmesdahl as new CEO with responsibility for marketing, sales and strategy

  • Oliver Olmesdahl joins CoCoNet from enterprise cloud applications provider Workday.
  • CoCoNet’s Management Board now consists of Oliver Olmesdahl (CEO), Björn Hassing and Axel B. Wiethoff.

Leading digital banking solutions provider CoCoNet has got off to a bright start this year after appointing Oliver Olmesdahl as its new CEO.

Olmesdahl was previously country manager for the Alps region, based out of Switzerland, and a member of the DACH Management Board at cloud-ERP provider Workday. Prior to that, he held a number of senior sales management roles at Cisco Systems in Germany and Switzerland. He grew up in the Düsseldorf area and is married, with three children.

As CEO of CoCoNet, Olmesdahl joins existing board members Björn Hassing and Axel B. Wiethoff on the management team. He will have responsibility for CoCoNet’s marketing, sales and strategy going forward. Meanwhile, Wiethoff, as CFO and COO, will manage finance and operations and Hassing, as CTO, will oversee innovation and product development.

Commenting on his appointment, Olmesdahl said: “I am looking forward to working closely with Axel, Björn and the rest of the CoCoNet team to grow the business even further. Together we will undertake product innovations that will delight our clients and build on the excellent reputation that CoCoNet has already developed within the banking industry.”

He added: “I strongly believe that CoCoNet will be successful when we make our customers successful. So, going forward, our focus will be even more strongly on understanding our customers’ needs. We will then work with them to create forward-looking solutions that address their challenges and support them to deliver an even better experience to their own customers.”

The CoCoNet Management Board: Björn Hassing, Oliver Olmesdahl (CEO) and Axel B. Wiethoff

More news

Contact us

CoCoNet ernennt Oliver Olmesdahl zum neuen CEO mit Verantwortung für Marketing, Vertrieb und Strategie

- News

  • Oliver Olmesdahl wechselt vom Enterprise-Cloud-Anwendungsanbieter Workday zu CoCoNet.
  • Der CoCoNet-Vorstand besteht nun aus Oliver Olmesdahl (CEO), Björn Hassing und Axel B. Wiethoff.

Der führende Anbieter für digitale Banklösungen, CoCoNet, hat dieses Jahr mit der Ernennung von Oliver Olmesdahl zum neuen CEO einen guten Start hingelegt.

Olmesdahl war zuvor in der Schweiz Country Manager für die Alpenregion und Mitglied des DACH Management Board beim Cloud-ERP-Anbieter Workday. Davor hatte er verschiedene leitende Positionen im Vertriebsmanagement bei Cisco Systems in Deutschland und der Schweiz inne. Er ist in der Region Düsseldorf aufgewachsen, ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Als CEO erweitert Olmesdahl das Managementteam von CoCoNet mit den bisherigen Vorstandsmitgliedern Björn Hassing und Axel B. Wiethoff. Er wird zukünftig für Marketing, Vertrieb und Strategie von CoCoNet verantwortlich sein. Darüber hinaus ist Wiethoff als CFO und COO für die Bereiche Finanzen und Operations verantwortlich und Hassing leitet als CTO die Innovations- und Produktentwicklung.

Olmesdahl sagte zu seiner Ernennung: „Ich freue mich darauf, eng mit Axel, Björn und dem Rest des CoCoNet-Teams zusammenzuarbeiten, um das Geschäft weiter auszubauen. Wir wollen Produktinnovationen unterstützen, die unsere Kunden begeistern und auf dem hervorragenden Ruf aufbauen, den CoCoNet in der Bankenbranche hat.“

Er fügte hinzu: „Ich bin fest davon überzeugt, dass CoCoNet erfolgreich bleibt, wenn wir unsere Kunden erfolgreich machen. Daher wird es uns in Zukunft immer mehr darum gehen, die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zu verstehen. Wir werden gemeinsam zukunftsorientierte Lösungen entwickeln, die ihre Herausforderungen meistern, und sie dabei zu unterstützen, ihren eigenen Kunden eine noch bessere Erfahrung zu bieten.“

Der CoCoNet-Vorstand: Björn Hassing, Oliver Olmesdahl (CEO) und Axel B. Wiethoff

Weitere Neuigkeiten

So erreichen Sie uns